BWC- Black and White Challenge (Day 1)

There has been a challenge on Facebook called the Black and White challenge, where you post black and white pictures for five days. Tanvi has tagged me, so here it goes! I’ve only recently explored B&W photography, and all I can say is that I’m amazed. I never knew so much beauty could come out of a picture with no colour. The contrast of two, simple, universal colours black and white is something refreshing and new, which is ironic considering the fact that the first kind of photography was, in fact black and white.

Peering

A Yellow-vented Bulbul (Pycnonotus goiavier) peers at me through the two leaves of a mango plant. Bulbuls visit our rooftop garden often, but occasionally stop because they get scared off easily.

SONY DSC

This fellow takes the time to judge whether I’m safe or not and flies away a few seconds later. I think it made the right judgement, considering I’m a taller than average teenage girl with a camera clicking away.

2 thoughts on “BWC- Black and White Challenge (Day 1)

Leave a Reply

