Its been a long time…

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted on here.. let’s just say there have been some crazy monsters that have been taking over my life and clouding my mind..and somewhere along the way, ย I felt I lost my passion for this; photography, writing and blogging.

But the moment I step out into the wilderness, feeling the fresh air on my skin as it plays gently with my hair, I remember this.

Screenshot_2016-04-15-21-32-22 (2)

“Where flowers bloom, so does hope”

A big thank you to all the people who have left comments on my blog over the years of my blogging since 2012…with each comment ย I’ve felt grateful and inspired to pursue my passion. I promise I will be back at it again soon ๐Ÿ™‚

13 thoughts on “Its been a long time…

    1. Thank you, Josh for continuing to follow my blog! I really appreciate it, and hopefully I will be posting regularly again. I’m glad to see new posts from you too.. I love that you’re raising awareness about conservation.

      1. It’s great, really! We need more people like you helping these beautiful animals without a voice. I would love to do some conservation work when I grow up ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Hi Lavanya,
    I am pleased to hear you will soon be blogging again. Many of the blogs I follow have gone quiet recently and I was beginning to wonder if it was me!! I have enjoyed reading about the nature you come across in Singapore. It certainly cheers me up during our cold, miserable weather. I have only seen butterflies on one day so far this year. Today it was only 3 degrees and it is meant to be springtime!! I look forward to reading about what you see.

    1. Dear Nick,
      Your comment made my day, thank you so much. I am so glad that in a small way I can cheer up the gloomy days! It’s so unfortunate you’ve only seen a few butterflies ๐Ÿ˜ฆ That makes me so grateful and fortunate that the butterflies here are present all year round! I definitely should appreciate them more! ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope that you see more butterflies in the months to come, and thank you so much again for your kind comment and continuing to follow my blog, I’m looking forward to your new posts too!
      Lavanya

      1. Thank you Lavanya. The Orange Tip is my favouite butterfly that we get here. That one was at my father’s house. It settled on a Forget-me-not late one afternoon, allowing me plenty of time to photograph it. They tend to only fly when the sun is shining!
        For some reason I can’t reply to your comment below!

      2. Hi Nick,
        I just googled the pictures of the Orange Tip- what an apt name.. I love the orange tips on the sides of the wings which you can see when its open. You had such a lovely and lucky encounter ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Welcome back, missy. Missed your musings and snapshots a lot. I hope the clouds pass by quickly, and the winds gather wings and songs for you to be who you are. Much love, LP.

Leave a Reply

