Yellow-vented Bulbul juveniles visit our home! (Part 2)

About 5 months ago, I was lucky enough to watch two Yellow-vented bulbul juveniles raised in the balcony of our own home! We didn’t see the nesting, which is presumably is the best part of witnessing a chick’s upbringing, but instead we saw the bulbul parents feed their chicks the fruits we would leave them in pots and make them wait patiently in our garden or balcony while they fetched some more carb-filled worms and creepy crawlies.

Looking back on this experience.. its a bittersweet feeling. I missed the crazy, eccentric chirps of the bulbuls that was a cue for me to whip out my camera and photograph every little moment I could; like these ones:

SONY DSC

“Now there children. Wait patiently.”

SONY DSC

“Mama what about me?”

It was SOOO ADORABLE to see the juveniles cuddle.. as much as they fought with each other over food! It was only a few days after I captured this moment that they stopped coming home…

SONY DSC

“Who knows what the future will hold?”

But perhaps the mature bulbuls that visit our balcony every evening are these little juveniles all grown up πŸ™‚ I’m so grateful to this day to have experienced the upbringing of a bird in such close proximity.

I may post a video compilation too, so this is not the last you will see of these little cuties πŸ™‚ If you haven’t seen my previous postΒ with more pictures of them feeding,Β do check it out!

10 thoughts on “Yellow-vented Bulbul juveniles visit our home! (Part 2)

    1. They are adorable, aren’t they? Thank you for following my journey and inspiring me with your posts and photographs! I will definitely continue this πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    1. Hi Lance, Thank you for visiting my blog πŸ™‚ The bulbul stayed for around 3-4 weeks before they stopped visiting our home!

Leave a Reply

